I became insane with long intervals of horrible sanity.
Edgar Allen Poe

The trouble with fighting for human freedom is that one spends most of one's time defending scoundrels. For it is against scoundrels that oppressive laws are first aimed, and oppression must be stopped at the beginning if it is to be stopped at all.
- H. L. Mencken

Many people would sooner die than think; In fact, they do so
-Bertrand Russell

What I have been telling you, from alpha to omega, what is the one great thing the sigil taught me — that everything in life is miraculous. For the sigil taught me that it rests within the power of each of us to awaken at will from a dragging nightmare of life made up of unimportant tasks and tedious useless little habits, to see life as it really is, and to rejoice in its exquisite wonderfulness. If the sigil were proved to be the top of a tomato-can, it would not alter that big fact, nor my fixed faith. No Harrowby, the common names we call things by do not matter — except to show how very dull we are ...
-James Branch Cabell

May 27, 2007 - 5:29 p.m.

Is there an exorcist in the house?

I�m not going to be able to write much today. I�m still sick. I had a really bad night last night. I got really bad spasms about every 20 minutes. Thinking of giving birth three times an hour all night. I knew it would lead to my vomiting bile and I was right. It was a nice shade of green. That would be really scary if I hadn�t seen it before. Around 4:30 in the morning I took a turn for the better. Something popped and I started getting bowel noises. I thought the worst was over but I threw up again this afternoon. Not quite as green as yesterday but not good.

Right now I�m feeling greatly improved. I�m not better but I haven�t had a spasm in a while and I�m not feeling as bloated. I�ll try drinking some apple juice tonight and maybe even some toast with butter.

Even though I was sick in bed we had an open house today. Big news, we got an offer on the house. We are going to take it. Of course this means I have to find a place to live. That�s for another day though. Right now I am going back to bed.


I signed the Pro-Truth Pledge:
please hold me accountable.





Memories: Not that Horrid Song - May 29, 2018
Wise Madness is Now In Session - May 28, 2018
The NFL and the First Amendment - May 27, 2018
On The Road Again - May 26, 2018
Oliver the Three-Eyed Crow - May 25, 2018



creative commons
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 License.
Horvendile May 27, 2007
site search by freefind advanced


Follow on Feedly



about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!