I became insane with long intervals of horrible sanity.
Edgar Allen Poe

The trouble with fighting for human freedom is that one spends most of one's time defending scoundrels. For it is against scoundrels that oppressive laws are first aimed, and oppression must be stopped at the beginning if it is to be stopped at all.
- H. L. Mencken

Many people would sooner die than think; In fact, they do so
-Bertrand Russell

What I have been telling you, from alpha to omega, what is the one great thing the sigil taught me — that everything in life is miraculous. For the sigil taught me that it rests within the power of each of us to awaken at will from a dragging nightmare of life made up of unimportant tasks and tedious useless little habits, to see life as it really is, and to rejoice in its exquisite wonderfulness. If the sigil were proved to be the top of a tomato-can, it would not alter that big fact, nor my fixed faith. No Harrowby, the common names we call things by do not matter — except to show how very dull we are ...
-James Branch Cabell

2000-11-09 - 04:04:31

Pain = Depression

I woke up today and my stomach hurt. Now that used to not be a disaster but now it totally effects my mood. Pain = depression. The first thing I hear when I wake up was that the election was not decided yet. This should have elated me but it didn't. For hours all I could think about was that I'm not satisfied with my relationship with any of my friends. To top it off work was very stressful. I had to edit the store audit we do every few months and most of the work wasn't in. Its due tomorrow. I got through it by endlessly singing "1952 Vincent Black Lighting" the greatest song ever written. Itkept me from taking Chez' head off most of the day.

Then somewhere in there the pain went away and I was happy. I still had the same problems at work. I am still not satisfied with my relationship with any of my friends but it wasn't bringing me down. This observing my mood swings from the outside is becoming my number 1 hobby nowadays.

OK so there was the promissed internal dialogue material for my diary entry.

Now its time to play

What Evil Chez did today!!!(WECDT)

So here I am going crazy pouring over theses incorrect store audits and rushing to finish them before I had to leave to go to the Knick game. She tells everyone else not to talk to me because I was so busy. Then she interrupts me to complain about my being anal about the data we are entering in the computer. Something that had nothing to do with what I was doing then. To make it worse I was right about it. I suggested that it wasnt' a good idea to not list what focus groups our responded to before 1999. There are many groups that if someone ever went to somethign related then they can't go to that group. We need to know this stuff or the client gets very upset. I think Chez has this notion that entering the info into the database is somehow making clutter. She insists on deleting emails even though its caused problems in the past too.

So what's left. right now I'm talking to Carey and feeling really good. Those two things often go together. Too bad Leah had to sign off. Its nice to feel loved.

Now lets all root for Gore to have won the election before I write my next entry.


I signed the Pro-Truth Pledge:
please hold me accountable.





Memories: Not that Horrid Song - May 29, 2018
Wise Madness is Now In Session - May 28, 2018
The NFL and the First Amendment - May 27, 2018
On The Road Again - May 26, 2018
Oliver the Three-Eyed Crow - May 25, 2018



creative commons
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 License.
Horvendile 2000-11-09
site search by freefind advanced


Follow on Feedly



about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!