I became insane with long intervals of horrible sanity.
Edgar Allen Poe

The trouble with fighting for human freedom is that one spends most of one's time defending scoundrels. For it is against scoundrels that oppressive laws are first aimed, and oppression must be stopped at the beginning if it is to be stopped at all.
- H. L. Mencken

Many people would sooner die than think; In fact, they do so
-Bertrand Russell

What I have been telling you, from alpha to omega, what is the one great thing the sigil taught me — that everything in life is miraculous. For the sigil taught me that it rests within the power of each of us to awaken at will from a dragging nightmare of life made up of unimportant tasks and tedious useless little habits, to see life as it really is, and to rejoice in its exquisite wonderfulness. If the sigil were proved to be the top of a tomato-can, it would not alter that big fact, nor my fixed faith. No Harrowby, the common names we call things by do not matter — except to show how very dull we are ...
-James Branch Cabell

October 28, 2014 - 10:58 a.m.

Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Fruheads

So you know how the other day I was saying how healthy I was and that my Crohn's was in remission. I put the Kina Hora on it. I got a pretty bad Crohn's attack. It started Sunday and it still isn't over. I am going to go to therapy today. Not sure if I'll be up to see Villa Palagonia. I'll be disappointed if I miss them.

When I got home from the Brooklyn Bluegrass Bash I was already sick. I stupidly ate dinner. Then I wisely spent two hours talking to LORi on the phone. That was a productive conversation. We are going to be trillionaires. We just have to get Steve to build the invention came up with. I don't know why he's concerned with their washing machine. We are never doing laundry again.. As trillionaires we wear out clothes once and give them away. We don't even have closets. We order what we want online when we wake up and it's delivered by drone to our door in half an hour. It then takes away yesterday's clothes and gives them to Goodwill or something.

We also talked quite a bit about the unfolding story of Jian Ghomeshi (zhee-on go-mesh-ee) being fired from the CBC because of allegations of unwanted sexual violence. You can read about it here. I'm not saying this is the best source but The Star was at the center of the allegations; CBC fires Jian Ghomeshi over sex allegations

When we talked all we knew was that the CBC fired him and wouldn't go into the reasons. We only knew of the reasons from Jian's preemptive defense he posted on Facebook saying that it was a disgruntled ex and that everything was consensual.

I'm not going to go into the case for the simple reason I don't know enough.. I'll just say he's alleged to have gotten very rough including punching with a closed fist and that the women did not agree to it. There are multiple accusations.

Why does this matter to me more than any other of the many cases like this? Because LORi and I and many of my friends know each other through the band Moxy Fr�vous and Jian was in the band. We know Jian. Jian knows us. Our social life revolved around the band for many years. Yet the way I found out about it, was that Jake posted a linkabout it on my FB Timeline. Jake is part of my present music social life not the Fr�head world. Ah here is the link he sent me, Jian Ghomeshi Leaving CBC, Plans To Sue Broadcaster. I was out and had no idea it was about more than him being fired till I fruheads started making comments. I read it when I got home.

So now I'm talking to people I haven't talked to much in a decade. The magnificent Melisa started a Facebook Group, FHDC. Fr�head dot Com was the online home of the Fr�niverse. It was my home page till five years ago. The old crowd is back there now talking. Of course it started with talk about Jian. But then it became catching up. Then it became general talk. This is all in one day.. It's or now like being on the old FHDC .

Now I miss FHDC. I miss Frueheads. There are many that I wish I could talk to more often though for the most part I still talk at least occasionally with many of them. At first I was enjoying it quite a bit. Then the people that I wasn't as fond of started talking. Yes many were annoying too. That happens with any large group of people. I was quickly reminded of why I disliked one when he said this about Jian. "Bah. not illegal, all adults involved, whoop dee do. In france, this wouldn't even have made the news." I guess he's just accepting Jian's denial that it was consensual at face value.

I just found out that the genesis of the group started with my reposting of my blog from five years ago about FHDC, Farewell FHDC. Not too surprising as Melissa is one of the Fr�heads I'm still cloze to.

Despite that Neanderthal comment by that one Fr�head I'm glad Melissa started the group. I'm waxing nostalgic. A lot of people that are important to me I met through Moxy Fr�vous . Glad to reconnect. Saburah just made a pic I took of her, her profile picture. She's one of the many Fr�heads who make me say "awww."

It might help my ratings too. Melissa linked to my FHDC entry.. Of course that means that people from the group might read this. I'm only being harsh on one person and didn't name him. or is it her.. I should say her as I the Wise Madness Style manual says that all people of unrevealed gender will get female pronouns. But you know that a man was much more likely to say that than a woman.

I'm feeling good enough to make breakfast. I never made dinner last night but I had a peanut butter sandwich. It took a while to digest. But now I'm going to try and make some eggs. I usually make a peanut butter omelet as my first meal after being sick but I had the peanut butter last night. I'm going with scrapple and eggs. I better hurray. My rescheduled therapy appointment is at 1:30 so I have to be out of here in an hour and a half and I have to shower too.


I signed the Pro-Truth Pledge:
please hold me accountable.





Memories: Not that Horrid Song - May 29, 2018
Wise Madness is Now In Session - May 28, 2018
The NFL and the First Amendment - May 27, 2018
On The Road Again - May 26, 2018
Oliver the Three-Eyed Crow - May 25, 2018



creative commons
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 License.
Horvendile October 28, 2014
site search by freefind advanced


Follow on Feedly



about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!